OUR PEOPLE: Scientific Advisors

Our advisors are scientists throughout the University of Cambridge, who have expertise in diseases, models, technology and science related to the areas of interest to the Milner Institute.
Sarah Bohndiek

Dr Sarah Bohndiek

University Lecturer in Biomedical Physics, University of Cambridge

Prof Roger Barker

Professor of Clinical Neuroscience and Honorary Consultant in Neurology, University of Cambridge and Addenbrooke’s Hospital
Carlos Caldas

Prof Carlos Caldas

Professor of Cancer Medicine, Director of the Cambridge Breast Cancer Research Unit, Honorary Consultant in Medical Oncology

Prof John Danesh

Professor of Epidemiology and Medicine, Head of the Department of Public Health and Primary Care, University of Cambridge
Gordon Dougan

Prof Gordon Dougan

Head of Pathogen Research, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute
Rebecca Fitzgerald

Prof Rebecca Fitzgerald

Professor of Cancer Prevention and Honorary Consultant, MRC Cancer Unit University of Cambridge
Carlos Caldas

Prof Andres Floto

Professor of Respiratory Biology and Research Director Cambridge Centre for Lung Infection at Papworth Hospital
Tony Green

Prof Tony Green

Head of the Department of Haematology, University of Cambridge
Brian Huntley

Prof Brian Huntley

Professor of Leukaemia Stem Cell Biology/Consultant Haematologist at University of Cambridge
Arthur Kaser

Prof Arthur Kaser

University Chair of Gastroenterology, Department of Medicine, University of Cambridge
Nick Morell

Prof Nick Morell

BHF Professor of Cardiopulmonary Medicine, Research Director, National Pulmonary Hypertension Service, Papworth Hospital
Willem Ouwehand

Prof Willem Ouwehand

Professor of Experimental Haematology, Honorary NHSBT Consultant in Haematology, University of Cambridge
Stephen O’Rahilly

Prof Stephen O’Rahilly

Professor of Clinical Biochemistry and Medicine. Scientific Director, NIHR Cambridge Biomedical Research Centre
Dr Emma Rawlins

Dr Emma Rawlins

MRC Research Fellow, Division of Cellular and Molecular Pathology

David Rubinsztein

Prof David Rubinsztein

CIMR Deputy Director, Professor of Molecular Neurogenetics, University of Cambridge
Ken Smith

Prof Ken Smith

Professor of Medicine and Head of the Department of Medicine, University of Cambridge